Leave a comment

New Novel: Finally Home

champagne toastI know it’s been a long, long time, but it was worth the wait! I’m beyond excited to announce my first novel, Finally Home, will be released by Dreamspinner Press in late August 2014!

It’s a follow-up to my short story, Krung Thep, City of Angels, following Marco and Chris as they take their relationship out of the bubble of travel romance into the obstacle course of real life.

I don’t have an exact release date or cover art (yet), but I do have a blurb to whet your appetite:

After one night in Bangkok turned into ten days trekking together, novice backpacker Marco and seasoned travel writer Chris parted ways thinking they’d never see each other again. Three months later, Marco still can’t forget the greatest adventure of his life—or the gorgeous guy he shared it with. Too afraid to come out to his family, Marco is suffocating in his suburban Southern California life, until Chris announces he’s coming to LA.

Chris has spent the past four years wandering alone, rebuilding himself from the ashes of a failed journalism career. He arrives in Los Angeles eager to eat, write, and resume the sexy, casual fun he had enjoyed with Marco. But when Chris finds his friend is a terrified closet-case at home, he’s determined to help Marco confront his fears.

Priorities change when Chris’s father suffers a stroke, and Chris rushes to New York City to face a harsh homecoming with the family he abandoned. When Marco defies his parents to be at Chris’s side, Chris begins to realize there may be more to their relationship than just work and play, and that Marco may be the one to show Chris what it means to finally be home.

It’s been a heck of a ride, getting this book out into the world, and I’m excited to see just how close I am to holding a copy in my hand! I’ll have more news, teasers, and media as we get closer to the release date. I already have some guest posts scheduled at other blogs/review sites, and even an in-person appearance.

This is all so surreal and wonderful, having my first novel published. I hope you’ll join me in celebrating this milestone in my writer’s life!

Leave a Reply

